Users who cancel LinkedIn subscription and return to the free basic account will retain their profile, links, and other crucial data as it is. However, what they lose are the benefits of premium which are insights in InMail, premium job listings, broader insights for LinkedIn Pages, and a complete list of those who viewed the user’s profile (going up to over a year).
With Premium, there is not much of a commercial usage limit. However, when the Premium subscription is canceled, then the commercial usage limit comes in to haunt users.
Something users should understand: if they cancel this after signing up for a free trial, then they may not be able to sign up for another free trial for a year.
To cancel and disable the premium subscription for LinkedIn, here are the steps users should follow:
- Users should click on the ‘Me’ icon at the top right of the LinkedIn home page.
- They should select Premium Subscription settings from the drop-down list.
- They should then click on unsubscribe from the Manage Premium account present on the right side of the page.
- To cancel the Premium Subscription, users should click on ‘Continue.’
- Afterward, the user’s Premium Subscription is deactivated.
A point to be noted: there are various instructions for users when it comes to canceling their Recruiter Lite account and different instruction for canceling the Sales Navigator account.
Here are some more interesting facts about canceling LinkedIn’s Premium Subscription:
- In order to avoid being charged for the next billing cycle, users must cancel their subscription at least a day before the billing date listed.
- The process of cancellation will end billing. Thus, access to premium features will be removed after the current billing date.
- At the end of the billing date, users will lose access to any and all InMail credits they accumulated. They thus cannot be added again.
- If LinkedIn users are using a plan, promotion or a price no longer offered as a bid, users will not be able to purchase the same plan again or use the promotional price again.
- The payment method can only be deleted after the incumbent billing date.
- In some instance, it can be possible for users to upgrade their account to Premium Career level.
The main features of LinkedIn’s Premium – what are they?
Here are the main features of LinkedIn’s Premium:
It provides a complete list of profile viewers
Those who are using LinkedIn for free will understand that most uncomfortable situation is not being able to access the complete list of viewers of their profile. LinkedIn only shows the last five people who visited the user’s profile. It also often pesters users to switch to Premium membership to view more profile checkers, provided users ended their LinkedIn Premium.
There is one outstanding feature of LinkedIn Premium everyone must know about. It indicates that they can see a full list of LinkedIn users up to 90 days when they visit their profile. This way, users have a method of expanding their LinkedIn environment and reach out to potential customers easily.
In addition to all this, LinkedIn cascades to Premium users not just the whole list of visitors but also the keywords they used in looking for them. They can optimize their profile and add the keywords they want to especially after observing those that were used for searching their profile.
LinkedIn also provides analytics to users’ profiles allowing them to see which industry sectors those viewers are from and from which parts of the world.
It offers more comprehensive search outcomes
Searching on LinkedIn has its own importance in reaching down to the right people and the right links. LinkedIn aims in providing its premium members comprehensive search results to help them obtain more out of the platform’s feature.
In comparison to regular subscribers, premium subscribers are offered search filtering options and among them are organization’s size, titles, relevant members, Fortune 500 or 1000 firms, date of joining LinkedIn and the like.
Users can also view all of their profiles whether or not these professionals are around them. They can also save these calls to receive email notifications on either daily, weekly or monthly basis. Also, regular members can also use registered searches whereas Premium members can save more searches (Facebook Cover Photo Maker).