Digital Marketing

Comprehensive Introduction of CCNA, CCNP and CCIE in 2021

Cisco is a leader among global network solution providers. It is committed to building a “bridge” for countless companies to communicate freely between networks, and uses its keen insight, rich industry experience and advanced industry technology to help companies transform network applications into strategic assets. It can fully tap the benefits of the network and obtain a competitive advantage that stands out in the industry.

Cisco certifications

Cisco certification is launched by the well-known manufacturer in the network field-Cisco Cisco. Cisco certification has multiple directions, among which the more commonly used and socially demanded are CCNA (primary certification), CCNP (intermediate certification) and CCIE (expert level) certification.

The certification can prove that the holder has mastered the basic knowledge of the network, can use the LAN and WAN interfaces to install and configure Cisco routers, switches, and simple LAN and WAN, provide basic troubleshooting services, and improve network performance and security.

CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate

The CCNA certification signifies that the holder has the ability to install, configure, operate a medium-sized routing and switching network, and perform troubleshooting. Professionals who have obtained the CCNA certification have the corresponding knowledge and skills to establish connections with remote sites through the WAN, eliminate basic security threats, and understand the requirements for wireless network access.

CCNA is an entry-level certification certified by Cisco. It is suitable for people with zero foundations and weak foundations who enter the door of practical network technology. For those who want to engage in network management, the first step in their career should be to obtain the Cisco network engineer level. The certification begins. After obtaining this certification, you will master more work skills and be able to further manage and optimize the network system. The Cisco Network Engineer-level certification is a formal recognition of engineers-level professionals engaged in network work.

CCNP – Cisco Certified Network Professional

CCNP is a part of Cisco’s certification system. Most network engineer recruitment positions require candidates to have Cisco certification. In many recruitment notices for network engineers, we can see a requirement: CCNP certification is preferred. It can be seen that obtaining the CCNP certification is very beneficial for us to apply for the employer.

CCNP certification means that senior network engineers have the ability to install, configure, and troubleshoot converged LANs and WANs ranging from 100 nodes to more than 500 nodes. Senior network engineers who have obtained the CCNP certification have rich knowledge and skills, and can manage the routers and switches that form the core of the network, as well as edge applications that integrate voice, wireless, and security into the network.

After obtaining the CCNP certification, you will have the ability to manage today’s complex networks. Regardless of whether the network uses core technology or optimized infrastructure, you can ensure the safe and efficient operation of critical applications.

One thing to note is that the new Cisco CCNP exam on February 24, 2020 does not require a CCNA certificate. The CCNP certification is valid for three years. If candidates need to be re-certified, they must pass any of the three subjects in the CCNP level examination within the validity period of the certificate, or pass the existing CCIE written test.

CCIE – Cisco Certified Internet Expert

The Cisco certification was launched by the well-known manufacturer in the network field-Cisco, and is an internationally authoritative certification in the Internet field.

CCIE is an expert certification exam launched by Cisco in 1993. It is recognized by professionals worldwide as the most authoritative certification in the IT industry and is the top certification in the global Internetworking field.

The CCIE certification rules are very strict. If you want to pass the CCIE certification, the certifier not only needs to master various types of theoretical knowledge, but also pass the CCIE lab exam to test their ability to deal with problems, and the exam will frequently update the exam content. Therefore, the CCIE certificate has become one of the most valuable certificates in the IT industry, and it is also one of the most respected and difficult to obtain. At present, only more than 50,000 people in the world hold CCIE certification (including all directions of CCIE).

Everyone who passes the CCIE certification exam will get the only CCIE number in the world and the number is permanently reserved, which is even more precious!

It is precisely because the threshold of the CCIE certificate is so high that passing its certification proves that your technology has reached the expert level, so people with a CCIE certificate will generally easily get recognized and affirmed by the industry. This is not only a symbol of honor, but also a manifestation of self-worth.

In addition, the function of CCIE certificate can also be clearly seen in income. On the premise of having a CCIE certificate, the salary of an industry worker will be much higher than that of others. If you are working staff, having a CCIE certificate will make them have a bigger job in the workplace.

The CCIE certifications have been updated: CCIE Collaboration v2.0 to CCIE Collaboration v3.0; CCIE Data Center v2.1 to CCIE Data Center v3.0; CCIE Security v5.0 to CCIE Security v6.0; CCIE SP v4. 1 Update to CCIESP v5.0. Except for some changes, CCIE’s routing and switching v5.0 and CCIE Wireless v3.1 certification are officially withdrawn.

This is also the most important aspect of this revision: the routing and switching direction of CCIE will officially withdraw from the stage of history. Therefore, its withdrawal is bound to bring new substitutes onto the stage. That is CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure (enterprise architecture direction). In addition, CCIE Wireless v3.1 certification is updated to CCIE Enterprise Wireless v1.0 certification, Enterprise Infrastructure (formerly R&S) and Enterprise Wireless (formerly Wireless) will undergo the same CCIE written test.

Related Articles

Back to top button